Reviews

Below you will find reviews by our guests. If you would like your review added here also then please email us at info@moodz.pt

review-5-sterren

One of the best stays i had so far via airbnb. Perfect place to relax and have a good time. Selina and Mitch always made sure we had everything and were so kind, friendly, hearty and funny! We loved it SO MUCH and will definitely come back.

02-10-2022

Hannah

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

This was one of the most special places we stayed. The stunning view, comfy beds, the sauna's, and Mitch and Selina were so helpful. Now we are fully recharged and thankful for this amazing memory we made. We will definitely come back! Thank you so much guys! ✨

01-10-2022

Sharim

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Absolutely wonderful! Like few reviews has stated here, the pictures doesn't make justice to such amazing place! The hosts were perfect, and I felt very comfortable and welcomed. If you looking to reconnect, reenergise and chill, this is the perfect spot. Looking forward to go back!

26-09-2022

Jaqueline

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

What an amazing place to stay, so peaceful and the perfect retreat to get away from it all. Just half an hour drive to the coast or 10mins from Silves for shops and restaurants. Selina was the perfect host and really couldn't do enough for us. This place is beautiful and so well thought out and clearly the pride and joy of Selina and Mitch and I don't blame them. It has a 5 star exclusive feel with fantastic facilities to really help you relax. We hope to return soon:-)

24-09-2022

Chris

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Anfitriões super amáveis, simpáticos e bem dispostos, sempre preocupados com o nosso bem estar. Diferentes espaços todos muito agradáveis, envolvencia fantástica com a natureza. Uma experiência maravilhosa. 100% recomendável.

23-09-2022

Sandrine

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Des hôtes attentionnés, efficaces et discrets. Nous avons logés dans le lodge 2, à notre arrivée les températures importantes de l'été avaient créé des tensions sur la toile du lodge, ce qui rendait la fermeture des "fenêtres " compliquée. En moins de 10 minutes Selina et Mitchel ont réglé le problèmes et notre séjour a pu se dérouler dans les meilleurs conditions. Nous avons eu de la pluie, du vent et du soleil au cours de notre séjour, et quelque soit la météo, l'environnement est apaisant et propice a la détente ! Lorsque vous y serez, n'hésitez surtout pas à vous réserver un massage, vous ne serez pas déçus!

18-09-2022

Anne

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

We had a great stay at Moodz. The resort is located in a quiet and secluded area in the mountains, very peaceful! The owners are accommodating and friendly. The resort is not very large, but the spa has all the facilities you need. The lodge is was clean and well-equipped (decent kitchen, airconditioning). Would recommend.

11-09-2022

Ivo

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

We had a wonderful stay. The resort is designed with so much attention to detail. We really enjoyed our time there and will definitely come back.

09-09-2022

Joana

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

If you are hesitating - stop and book Moodz right now. Fantastic value for money, you get a lot. Pictures don't really do the villa justice - it's very specious and has everything and anything you might need for a comfortable stay. The facilities around and the nature are so good we didn't wanna leave the place at all. One thing I will say - definitely rent a car because taxis can be pricey at times. This hidden jam in the middle of nowhere totally stole my and my friends hearts, I had the best birthday trip. Thank you Selina and the best of luck to you and your business, 10/10 will recommend to all friends!

05-09-2022

Valerija

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Wat hebben een heerlijk verblijf gehad bij Selina en Mitchel . Een prachtige lodge met heerlijk zwembad , jacuzzi en sauna. Echt een aanrader!!

04-09-2022

M

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

我和我的家人们在这里度过了四天,非常享受,远离城市喧嚣的山中度假,晚上可以看到满天的繁星,Selina人很好,允许我的小狗一同入住,我们特别喜欢这里,一定会回来!

03-09-2022

Jiaqian

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Séjour merveilleux dans ce lieu insolite. Un accueil parfait et des prestations multiples , merci beaucoup , Fred ,Soade et Sara.

03-09-2022

Frederic

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Family of four (2 adults and 2 teenagers 15 and 17) travelling in August 2022. What an amazing resort!!! Wonderful facilities. Not to mention the incredible view! So peaceful and calm. You can not be disappointed if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. But at the same time well situated if you want to visit the Algarve region. Selina and her husband Mitchel are very welcoming hosts and available if you have any questions . Thank you Selina and Mitchel for making our stay very pleasant.

01-09-2022

Martine

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

This place is a dream. Felt like i was staying in a 5 star resort in Bali. Attention to detail is impressive from a fully kited kitchen to shampoos in all the showers to high quality sheets on the huge beds. The surrounding make you feel like you are in the middle of no where total tranquillity but you are 7 mins from a lovely small town. I could have spent all day lying by the pool and in the hot tub but those little kids had me dragged to the water parks all day long ;[ Cant wait to come back !

30-08-2022

Bella

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Our stay at the Moodz spa en resort was amazing! We stayed at one of the lodges were we had an amazing view on the mountains. Every morning we did yoga at one of the sun terraces everything was for-seen by the resort to do yoga there. From the yoga maths to the yoga blocks. During the hottest part of the day we stayed at the pool or at one of the swing beds were we could totally relax and disconnect from our busy lives at home. In the evening we visited different towns nearby. The location is perfect to visit the algarve by car. Most towns are only 15 - 30 minutes away from here. In the evening the temperature is perfect for a good night sleep. We spend several evenings in the hot tub looking at the amazing star sky with a glass of good wine in our hands. We would recommend this stay to everyone who wants to visit the algarve!

28-08-2022

Maxime

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

We stayed for a week at Moodz and everything about it was wonderful. I would be inclined to call it a little piece of heaven as the accommodation, the facilities and the view were all perfect. We stayed in one of the three tented lodges all of which are perched on a hillside so the views are panoramic. The bathroom has everything you need and is also very stylish - shampoo, fluffy towels and a powerful shower as well as plenty of space. A neat little kitchen with a coffee machine and lovely crockery along with comfortable sofa, NO TV, a big table and excellent decor makes the living area wonderful. The deck, complete with another full size dining table and a view to die for, is all that is left say apart from mentioning very comfortable beds and state of the art fans for every room. Then a short walk away is a beautiful swimming pool, floating double bed loungers, a jacuzzi, sauna, decking area for yoga and, of course, more fabulous views of all the hills you could hike up and down if you can bear to leave the place. An added bonus is the night sky which is unshackled from light pollution and invites you to just lie down on you back and contemplate life. This absolute gem of a place is just 10 minutes drive from the town of Silves which has good supermarkets, a castle and a lovely old town centre. It is a place to come for rest and relaxation.

21-08-2022

Liz

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Uma casa fenomenal para umas férias! Paisagens lindas e perto das praias do Algarve. Recomendo.

20-08-2022

João

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Our family of 5 had a wonderful time at the magical Moodz resort. Our hosts, Selina and Mitch were so warm and attentive and have put their heart and soul into the creation of this luxury paradise with fantastic attention to detail. Glorious Algarve mountains surround the resort and the views from our terrace were simply breathtaking. We stayed in a 3-bedroom luxury canvas chalet, with a full kitchen, air conditioning, superb decor, and a terrace with views that I will never forget, from watching the mist burning off the mountain tops in the morning sun to the millions of stars that decorate the night sky. The pool is gorgeous, and we also loved the hot tub and plunge pool and using the yoga mats on the sun terrace. The weather was too hot even to try the saunas! Another outstanding feature was the swinging beds set out to enjoy the sunset, and we loved lazing, talking, and playing there together. We stayed in the first season Moodz opened, and we can’t wait to rebook again. Selina and Mitch have created something magical in the mountains and I 100% recommended it! Thank you, Selina and Mitch. Ivan, Jo, Kitty, Sylvie & Elia

06-08-2022

Ivan

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Un petit paradis ! L’emplacement est idéal pour se reposer tout en étant à une distance raisonnable des destinations en Algarve.

06-08-2022

Nicolas

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

This place is a dream. The Villa is beautiful, cozy, and well equipped. Hosts are very friendly, responsive and helpful. The communal areas are beautiful and immaculately maintained. We picked the Algarve with the intention to explore its beaches, but we loved Moodz to the extent that we ended up spending the entire holiday there without leaving…Highly recommended!

02-08-2022

Giani

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

O Moodz é o sítio ideal para recarregar baterias. Afastado da confusão do Algarve, mas perto o suficiente de tudo o que é necessário (supermercados, farmácia, restaurantes), fica localizado num meio rural, mas a 10 minutos (de carro) de Silves e a 20/30 minutos das praias. O Lodge onde ficámos tinha boas comodidades e tudo o que era necessário para permitir uma estadia tranquila e confortável. Os espaços comuns são muito bem cuidados. A piscina, o jacuzzi e as camas com vista panorâmica foram eleitos como os nossos spots preferidos :)! Temos a destacar, além da beleza do sítio, a amabilidade, simpatia e disponibilidade da Seline e do Mitchel que foram incansáveis em garantir que estávamos bem instalados. Recomendamos vivamente e esperamos voltar 🙂 Renato e Susana

30-07-2022

Renato

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Selina and Mitchel are really nice hosts. They try to do everything to satisfy your needs. I would highly recommend to visit Moodz. If you want to getaway to a nice place with the views it’s worth doing. Massage treatment from Dina is really nice, you should definitely try it!

28-07-2022

Dmytro

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

AWESOME just one word, the place is awesome, and Selina and Mitchell wow super hosts ! Can’t wait to come back !

25-07-2022

Fernando

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

O local é perfeito, longe da confusão das cidades e só se absorve paz. A vista rural é impecável e o acordar cedo ao som dos galos é só vantagem. Sem dúvida no top 5 dos melhores lugares que já frequentamos. Eu e a minha família amamos imenso. Fica a 10 minutos de carro da cidade onde têm a possibilidade de encontrar supermercados, farmácia, etc. E 15/20 minutos da Lagoa, onde tivemos 1 dia no parque aquático Slide&Splash. Sem dúvida alguma que iremos repetir. Muitos parabéns para a Selina e o Mitchel que são excelentes anfitriões e prestaram sempre muito apoio em tudo e uma ótima comunicação. Até o próximo ano! Família Baptista Ferreira

24-07-2022

Lukenia

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Calme et reposant, paysage magnifique, lodge confortable. Piscine et installations top! Silves est à même pas 10mn en voiture, Lagoa 20mn et il est très facile de rejoindre les principales stations balnéaires d’Algarve en 30/40mn de voiture. Selina et Mitchel sont des hôtes très accueillants et réactifs. Je recommande!

24-07-2022

Jessica

Airbnb

review-5-sterren

Super genoten, heerlijke lokatie/omgeving. Geweldige gastheer/gastvrouw. Lang weekend was te kort 😉 100% aan te raden!

11-05-2022

Paul Verheul

Facebook